Autodoll Dreams in a Decaying World

Story 36. “Unparalleled Yuuyami.”

Note: The last few chapters were edited quite roughly, but it’s inevitable inasmuch as I’m simultaneously working at new website to which I shall move after finishing translation of this novel.
I will give an explanation soon sooner or later. For the ones who haven’t yet notice a message – here, once again.

Hinagiku pointed the muzzle at Lydia.
However Lydia was convinced – Hinagiku wouldn’t shoot.
She believed Hinagiku is a person who doesn’t understands her words and deeds​, such as confining Lydia, but notwithstanding​ that, Lydia felt that she wouldn’t shoot.
Perhaps Hinagiku actually wants to shoot herself, not Lydia.
However, Lydia believed, Hinagiku didn’t really wished to die.
It appeared that she experienced various sorrowful​ events, various – were painful, thereby, she entrusted herself to some kind of despair.
Hinagiku surely delicate in her heart.
Thus, Yuuyami entered through the door.
Given that Lydia somehow had this sort of feeling, she wasn’t too surprised.
Nevetheless, was glad to see her arriving much sooner than expected.

“Lydia!”

Yuuyami spot​ted Lydia and showed a smile.
As a respond, Lydia lightly raise her right hand.
Probably inasmuch as she didn’t notice Hinagiku, Yuuyami walked towards the cage.
It was beyond ordinary, so both Lydia and Hinagiku were just watching unaffected Yuuyami.
Yuuyami was so dignified, it seemed as if she approach the cage on natural instinct, awfully automatic​.

“Lydia, please listen!”

Somehow, Yuuyami tension is high.

“What?”
“My love for you is unparalleled!”
“…Eh?”
“My love for you is unparalleled!”

Yuuyami repeated.
She thought her tension was high, however it is odd.

“Wh, what’s wrong, Yuuyami? Are you alright? Not broken?”

Lydia judged, it wasn’t a usual Yuuyami.

“Please listen. Feelings gushing forth from the inside of my heart, this emotion quiver the deepest part of my consciousness, I couldn’t come across a word to express this overflowing feeling.”
“Uh, uh-huh…”
“The phrase – I love you, isn’t enough. I cannot help but wonder why humanity as yet didn’t improve the phrase『I love you』. No, since they seems to have perished, they couldn’t invent it, right.”
“Tremendously irrational argument​…”

Logic circuit of Yuuyami is strange.
Lydia thought, perhaps she couldn’t process her emotions once again.
However, it is possible to say that now is much better, since she hasn’t shut down. Yuuyami more skilfully handling her emotions than at the last time.

“Thereupon, I was thinking. About the higher tier of expression my love.”
“A love in the dream?”
“It’s different, Lydia. I don’t dream. It’s not a dream.”
“Then which musou?”1
“It’s like an unparalleled world, Lydia. Yes, unparalleled love.”
“I, I guess the meaning doesn’t make an impression​…”

Lydia straightforward​ly said so.

“Th, that’s right…”

Yuuyami hung her head down in disappointment.

“Ah, but, but, I’m glad you feeling this way, you know?”
“It must be doesn’t… After all, Lydia, my unparalleled love able to do this as well.”

Saying that, Yuuyami moved to Hinagiku, to the distance of one step.
Given that the velocity was so high, Hinagiku, bonk, opened her mouths and shoot her eyes open.
After that, Yuuyami promptly twisted Hinagiku’s wrist and snatch​ed the revolver.

“Cool Yuuyami! Like in the movie!”
“I guess so? I’m actually imitating a movie, this is the power of my unparalleled love.”
“Nah, I believe it’s just Yuuyami comparatively strong, you know?”
“No, it’s the power of unparalleled love.”

Ah, it’s useless, thought Lydia.
Yuuyami is completely out of character.
Lydia doesn’t know what happened to Yuuyami. Nevertheless, she’s definitely swayed by emotions.

“W, well, that’s fine, firstly I’d like you to take me out of here.”
“Understood. Hmm. A stun gauge. There must be a console somewhere…”

Yuuyami restlessly walks around.

“Unh, it’s below.”

With that said, Yuuyami jumped.
Thus, she pierced the floor and fell under right at the spot.

“Yuuyami!?”
“I’m all right. Landing is neat. Ah, there’s a console. I’ll make some changes.”

A few seconds later, one side of the cage stored into the floor.
Lydia went out from there.

“I went oーut!”
“Yes, then everything is done.”

WIth that said, parts of the cage disappeared under the floor in order. Top section of cage also bent and stored together with other parts.
Boing, with another jump, Yuuyami returned from the basement.

“Lydia’s clothes on the bed. I validated it a moment ago.”
“Alright.”

Lydia immediately went to bed and took her clothes.
Then, she quickly put it on and turned her gaze at Hinagiku.
Hinagiku was still sitting on the sofa, firm like a sculpture.
Lydia believed, since various things has take a place so suddenly, her brain didn’t yet arranged the information properly.

“Hinagiku,” Lydia calls out.

Hinagiku suddenly came back, and said, while observing Yuuyami: “LM Series, Type Ⅱ…”

“Yes. Nice to meet you. At present, I claim to be Yuuyami. I’m the Yuuyami who unparalleledly loves Lydia.”

As usual Yuuyami appeared to be beautiful, made a graceful bow.
However, her statement is weird.

“Lucy, did you, fell in love with the AD you created?”
“Same as Hinagiku.”

Hinagiku also loved Lucy which she created.
Likewise, they were a parent and child, thought Lydia.

“It seems it’s the truth that you have consciousness. Your statements so perplexing​ as of the maiden who fell in love.”
“Usual Yuuyami is far more logical, however now, it seems like she’s being sort of swayed by emotions…”

Lydia verified.

“That’s not the case,” says Yuuyami, pulling out a revolver rounds. “I just unparalleledly love you.”

After Yuuyami put the rounds in her pocket, she returned revolver to Hinagiku.

“It’s kind of embarrassing, so could you, perhaps, stop it?”

It’s not very romantic word, what’s more – weirdly embarrassing.

“Isn’t it a higher tier for I love you?”
“Uh-huh, I’m really pleased with your feelings, but um. Merely with feelings.”
“Hm…”

Yuuyami wasn’t consent and seemed to be pondering.

“That’s too much!”

Suddenly, Rapha’s voice could be heard from the entrance.

“Ah, Rapha here as well…”
“Rapha-san was, wanna wanna2, trembling outside, while gazing at Ohan’s torso.”

Yuuyami said with a proud look​.
It’s not the usual indifferentness, feels a little out of place. However, Lydia thought, her appearance was precious.

“That’s too much!”

Rapha repeated.

“I’m glad with this, feeling of yours, you know? But I don’t know what to think about an unparalleled love, does Rapha not like this expression?”
“Uproot Ohan’s head, that’s too much!”

Rapha rapidly walked to Hinagiku.

“Th, that’s not like I repudiate Yuuyami’s unparalleled love…”

She made an embarrassing misunderstanding, however it can’t be helped with such a flow of conversation.
At the short distance, Rapha and Hinagiku locked their eyes at each other.

“Is that… mama-Hina?”
“Long time, Rapha.”

Said Hinagiku, Rapha’s eyes filled with tears.
And then,

“That’s too much, waaaaaaaaaaaaa!”3

she instantly burst.

“Even though Ohan is my frieeeeeeend!!”

Lydia was surprised the most at this scream of Rapha.
They spent together about a month, however she have never seen Rapha treat Ohan as a friend.
When did you have such a relationship!?
Lydia wanted to ask that, but she read the air and gulped her question. If she say something superfluous, it could get out of the control.

“No, I’m sorry… I didn’t knew…”

Hinagiku said in a very rushing manner.

“Even though mama-Hina is my okaa-sama4!! It’s too much to uproot the head of her daughter’s friend waaaa!”

It certainly was too much.
Even Lydia sustained a great shock when she saw Ohan’s head.
If Rapha recognises Ohan as a friend, without a doubt the shock she received is far greater than Lydia.
Lydia casually sent her gaze at Yuuyami; Yuuyami smiled, and struck her hands.
Ah, it will be me to repair the floor, were Lydia’s thoughts.

(I’m glad it was so bustling.)

Said Moss.

(You felt so lonely, because you were all alone.)

Hinagiku do not respond.

(Lonely since no one watched, no one praised, no one revered, no one loved, no one talked with you.)

Hinagiku listening the words of moss.

(Look, quickly apologise. I’m sure Rapha and Lydia will forgive you.)

Rather than Rapha, Hinagiku wondered what about Lydia.

(It’ll be alright. Since Lydia is a very nice girl. Although there was a dark part in Lucy, Lydia doesn’t have it. It seems? Lydia is blank5. She sure is lovely, even in such a withered world. So? Apologise. I’m sure she will forgive you.)

Voice of the moss was very tender.
That’s not really necessary, Hinagiku made up her mind.

“It was truly bad of me. I will repair Ohan soon. Forgive me, Rapha.”

If possible, apologise, one by one, in turns.
For now, to the second daughter who is crying with a large tears, right in front of her.


  1. different words, but sounds the same;
    meaning of what Yuuyami was saying -[Musou]unparalleled; while Lydia thought -[Musou]dream
  2. sound for trembling; 
  3. I guess in one of previous chapter I’ve made a mistake, she said not “It’s not so much” but “It’s too much”; not like that was a single one…; 
  4. a very polite way of saying mother
  5. pure white; 

Leave a comment