Autodoll Dreams in a Decaying World

Story 38. “Right After the First Quarrel..?”

By the time Ohan was repaired, it was completely dark.
Incidentally, Ohan couldn’t return to the lodge because entrance of the basement was too narrow, so he destroyed the floor that Yuuyami had tread through even more, and returned to the lodge.
Thereafter​, in order to go on his usual guard duty, he tried to went outside, however couldn’t inasmuch as the entrance of lodge was narrow as well.
When Yuuyami brought him inside, Ohan’s body was divided into segments.

Hinagiku, laughed with a tears: “I’ll repair it later, so you can break it… This is also will be my punishment for sin… Haha, although in loneliness I simply wanted to see nakedness.”

Saying “Understood” Ohan destroyed the entrance and went out without a hesitation.
Given that Rapha went after Ohan, in the lodge were only three people: Lydia, Yuuyami, and Hinagiku.

“How about…” says Hinagiku. “It’s already dark, why don’t you stay here for today? It’s alright, I’m not going to do anything. Really, I wouldn’t do anything. I’ll just watch.”

“Uーm,” Lydia groaned.
Since Yuuyami is constantly awake, surely nothing would be done.
Likewise, in the dark, it will be troublesome to go back to Woodland. However, she wished to return to the library as well.
Apricot should be waiting there.
Apricot?

“Ah,” exclaim Lydia.
“Is something wrong?”
“Apricot, that’s right, Apricot. Hinagiku, didn’t you say Apricot, before Yuuyami came in?”
“I guess I said that?”
“Is that an SA Series?”
“Aah.”
“Did you cast her away in the Woodland?”
“Aah. I lived with her, however I realised that Apricot’s love was a counterfeit and in vain deserted her. I repentance it now. If it’s true that there’s a possibility of dwelling consciousness in an AD, one day her love can become genuine.”

Hinagiku shifts her gaze to Yuuyami and continues.

“So I’m thinking of going to collect her tomorrow… By the way, how did you know the name Apricot?”
“To be honest, I picked her up and repaired.”
“Is that so?”
“Uh-huh. Although I changed a colour of her hair a little…”
“It doesn’t matter. I can you return it. So, where is Apricot now?”
“Underground Library. A base of Yuuyami and me.”
“Is that so. May I come to collect her tomorrow?”
“Uh-huh, All right.”
“No, you may not.”

Yuuyami, who had been silent for a while, said so indifferently.

“Eh?” Lydia looks at Yuuyami.
“Inasmuch as Prico has just begun to grow as my successor, you may not.”
“Prico? Successor?”

Hinagiku’s eyes narrowed.

“Prico is a nickname for Apricot. Lydia gave it to her. The successor, since of my busyness I’d like to leave the library management to Purico.”
“Do you want SA series imitate the LM series?”

Hinagiku bent her neck, she didn’t understand the meaning.

“Not imitate. I have already installed the necessary for LM series archives. Prico expected to be a splendid LM series.”
“No, wait. Isn’t it strange? Even if you put LM series archive in SA series, the firmware ofSA series has a higher priority. Unless Apricot is conscious…”
“Purico is not conscious.”
“If that’s true, I think it’s a make-believe? Or else, are you planning to rewrite the firmware?”
“I do not plan it. I shall educate her.”
“But it’s just the SA series that can handle a labor of LM series. What do you intent to do with the primal function as SA series? No way, Lydia…”

Hinagiku looks at Lydia. Perplexity floated in the pupils of Hinagiku.

“No, no. I don’t have a sex with Prico, you know?”

Hira-hira, Lydia waved her right hand.
Lydia believed that on such a day, Yuuyami could destroy herself.

“Stupid…… Such a thing as sex is normal…… You should lower your voice even more, change to this position…… You wouldn’t get excited from me saying such a normal things as well, right?”

Hinagiku seriously said so.
Lydia shrug her shoulders.

“At any rate,” says Yuuyami. “I don’t want to return you Prico.”
“But, Apricot was originally my AD.”
“But you threw her away, right?”
“I regret it. It was a mistake.”

Blink-blink, Lydia saw the illusion of sparks scattered between Hinagiku and Yuuyami.

“W, well, it’s okay, Yuuyami.”
“I’m declining.”

Yuuyami turned away with tsun.1
It was the first time for me to take such an attitude, so Lydia was a little stuffy.

“It’s okay. Since Prico is an SA series, you don’t have to forcefully made her LM series, and also she would be happier flirting with Hinagiku.”
“Why does Lydia decides on Prico’s happiness?”
“Rather, why does Yuuyami want to make Prico an LM series so stubbornly?”
“Because I’m too busy to manage the library. There are numerous projects, and I frequently go out on exploration, right?”
“Is that my fault?”
“I didn’t say that.”
“But if you wasn’t there, I could have done everything at my own pace!”

Hmph, this time Lydia turned away.

“Why are you saying that?!”
“Humph.”

Lydia folded her arms and stayed the same, without facing Yuuyami.

“Is that so. Yes, right. Understood. I understood it. That sort of attitude. I was stupid, sincerely wished. I shall cool the quantum brain a little.”

Yuuyami deliberately kicked the floor and went outside.
Silence for a moment.

“…What should I do?”

Lydia’s eyes were full of tears.
Although she often disagreed with Yuuyami, this was the first time she had an antagonism​ to such a extent.
Until now, in most cases, Yuuyami was conceding.
However, today was different. Lydia believed that the possible reason was since Yuuyami had more feelings than before, furthermore, she hasn’t hitherto dealt with these emotions.
Yuuyami was not very calm. She grew hot. Not physically but mentally.
Well, while it may be true, that doesn’t mean Yuuyami is at fault.
Lydia regretted that she wasn’t attentive enough.
If each of them became emotional, naturally, such a conflict possible to occur.
Lydia experienced more emotions than Yuuyami from the beginning. That is to say, she is an emotional-senpai.
As a senpai, she should have been careful.
In the first place, today’s Yuuyami was peculiar from the time she appeared at the lodge.

“That… chase after her, apologise for and saying too much, I think…”

Hinagiku uttered timidly.

“Would she forgive me-?”

A single drop of Lydia’s tear fell to the floor and left a tiny stain.

“It’ll be okay… If you’re a pair of lovers, quarrels – unavoidable part.”
“It’s a first time…”
“A quarrel?”
“Uh-huh.”
“Oh. It’s very interesting. Both Yuuyami and Lydia are different types and both are emotional. I think it’s strange that you haven’t quarrelled up until now.”
“No. Yuuyami doesn’t really emotional… She does not.”

Lydia shook her head with shivers.

“Well, the original Yuuyami, was faint, was looking for various emotions. But lately, suddenly learned lots of emotions which made her a little confused, er, made me confused either… ”
“I see. But love must be climbed over together. Quickly, chase her.”
“Understood. Thank you, Hinagiku.”

Lydia wiped her tears clean and jumped out like a bullet.

“Ara, onee-chama.”

Ohan and Rapha stood outside.

“Rapha! Where did Yuuyami went?”
“If Yuuyami, that way.”

Rapha pointed in the direction with her index finger.

“Thank you!”

Lydia sprinted like a bullet once again.

“Onee-chama! It’s dangerous to ruuuun!”

Rapha’s yell was heard from behind, however Lydia ignored it.
She don’t have a time to respond.

“Yuuyami! Yuuyami!”

Lydia ran while calling her name.
At night in the Woodland, neither starlight nor moonlight reached through. Lydia was falling over and over, frequently hiting the trees with her face.

“I’m sorry, Yuuyami! I’m sorry!”

Lydia was tired of running and took a breath at the spot.
When she observed her surroundings, she can slightly see at the shadow of the trees. Her eyes are getting used to it.
However, her body all over lightly sore.
Nevertheless, Lydia thought it was alright.
It’s less painful than losing Yuuyami.

“Yosh.”

Lydia break into a run again, but soon caught a stump of the tree.
Ah, I’ll fall againー thought Lydia.
However,
someone fluffy caught Lydia.
Lydia knew who it was without looking at.
Therefore,

“Yuuyamiiii!”

She hugged her as hard as she could and buried her visage​ in the bosom.

“Are you alright? The Woodland at night is peril. It’s reckless to enter alone, you know?”

Yuuyami, who caught Lydia, said so, while gently brushing Lydia’s head.

“I’m not alone! There is Yuuyami2!”

Lydia sob convulsively several times and, just like that, started to cry.

“That’s well, that’s right.”
“Rather, you are late-!”
“Excuse me. Since I went for a comparatively long distance. Well, I heard Lydia’s voice and turned back immediately. Incidentally​, why are you crying? Are you frightened of the Woodland at night?”
“It’s different.”
“Hmm. Then you fell and hurt somewhere? We shall go back to the lodge and treat you.”
“That’s not the case. I was falling that’s sure, but it hurts only a little, you know?”
“It hurts a little? We shall treat you.”

Hyoi3, Yuuyami picked up Lydia in a bridal carry​.

“Wait. Wait. Before that, I have something to say.”
“What?”
“…Does quantum brain, grew cold?”
“Yes. I’m calm. Pardon me. I’ve taken a bad attitude towards Lydia.”
“That’s my line, you know-. Sorry, Yuuyami. I’m sorry for saying unpleasant things.”
“I forgive you. Well, I believe on the subject of Prico we should let Prico to decide.”
“I forgive Yuuyami either, you know. I also agree about Prico’s matter.”
“Well then, are we reconciled?”
“Uh-huh. Reconciled. Chuー

Without waiting for Yuuyami’s response​, Lydia put her lips on Yuuyami’s.
At that moment, Yuuyami put her tongue in.
A kiss which is different from usual.
A kiss which feels better than usual.
Lydia niticed that her head was getting somewhat dull.

“After all it’s tonight. Tonight is excellent.”

Separated her lips, Yuuyami said so.

“What is tonight?”
“The process of making a child. I like this night. If Lydia is good with it, now and here.”

Yuuyami was looking straight at Lydia.
Lydia was very thrilled.

“At Woodland?”
“Yes. We shall lay out​ my clothes.”
“It’s dark, you know?”
“Yes. I can see nicely.”
“Me either, able to see, considerably…”

Given that her eyes are get used considerably, there is no problem if the distance is short.
And the process of creating a child must be done at close distance, to the extent of coming into contact with each other’s skin.

“Then… excuse me. How is it?”
“Are you nervous?”
“Perhaps. No, I’m certainly is. Right now, I’m about to destroy myself with anticipation and tension.”
“Don’t do it!? Don’t destroy yourself!?”
“Alright. Sure, maybe.”
“Yuuyami!? You aren’t confident!?”
“Yes, that’s right. That’s right. Therefore, please, please reply as soon as possible!”

Lydia understood it as well, the cold quantum brain was getting hot once again.
Lydia smiled a little,
As a replacement of reply, she kissed her.
This time, Lydia put her tongue in.


  1. after some research the only thing most probable is – a fast exhale from the nose, something like hmph; probably – tsk is fine; 
  2. gentle darkness; in case if you forgot; 
  3. sound of picking up; 

Leave a comment